The Group of 10 or G10 refers to the 11 countries that work together to drive global financial and economic stability. The original 10 countries were Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, Sweden, the UK and the US. Switzerland was added in 1964 to make 11 countries but the group kept the original G10 title.